Apple of your eye

It really is amazing how God works in our lives. I had an epiphany while taking a shower earlier (this doesn’t happen always, hence I feel I have to write a post about this) and as I was crying out to God, I wasn’t actually expecting an answer. I was only my normal, honest, messy self and I took comfort in the solace of the bathroom (I never thought I’d find quality me-time at bath time but it’s true and I believe busy moms can relate with me on this). And God, the all-wise, all-knowing Supreme Being, in his awesome greatness, responded to my pleas. He did not give me the exact answer I wanted but He showed me the way (to the answer He wanted to give). He knew (He always does, doesn’t He?) that I actually knew what to do but because of my stubborn pride, I was refusing to take action. So He used my pain to make me see the clearer picture of what He expected from me — and what I was supposed to do. Isn’t God amazing?

So I responded to God’s prompting and saw the vastness of God’s amazing glory. I asked for love and He bestowed me love. He comforted me and embraced me with His love. He showed me that I had been looking at the wrong places (and persons) and gently steered me back to Him again. I have known this before but because I have wandered away, I had to be reminded again. And somehow, the reminder came painfully. Still, I am thankful for pain, for the feeling of worthlessness, because without these, how will I ever learn? I am hardheaded and proud and pain is the only way to get my attention.

Thank You, Lord, for responding to my pain. Thank You for showing me the wonders of your great love. Thank You for making me the apple of Your eye.

apple of your eye

Psalm 17

 

About Lynai

Wife to my first and only boyfriend, mom to a very active toddler, lawyer, teacher, and a pilgrim always in need of grace.
This entry was posted in Daily Devotions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple of your eye

  1. Pingback: So that your joy may be full | Fragments

Any comment? Do let me know! :)

